Staff

Gary Marsh - Principal

principal@balaclava.school.nz

Prue Frost - Assistant Principal  

Junior Syndicate Leader 

Room 10 Teacher - Year 1

pruef@balaclava.school.nz

Deputy Principal - Zac Ford

zacf@balaclava.school.nz

Shane Parker - Senior Syndicate Leader 

Year 5/6 Room 7

shanep@balaclava.school.nz

Arani Abbott - Senior Syndicate Teacher 

Year 5/6 Room 6

arania@balaclava.school.nz

Sarah Chave - SENCO - Senior Syndicate Teacher 

Year 5/6 Room 5

sarahc@balaclava.school.nz

Trish Palmer - Middle Syndicate Leader 

Year 3/4 Room 8

trishp@balaclava.school.nz

Abbie Lyons - Middle Syndicate Teacher 

Year 3/4 Room 4

abbiel@balaclava.school.nz

Elsja Kinley - Middle Syndicate Teacher 

Year 3 Room 3

elsjak@balaclava.school.nz

Emma Serna - Junior Syndicate Teacher 

Year 2 Room 11

emmas@balaclava.school.nz

Madelin Brown - Junior Syndicate Teacher 

New Entrant Teacher Room 1

madelinb@balaclava.school.nz

Diana Guthrie - Junior Syndicate Teacher 

 Year 2/3 Room 9

dianag@balaclava.school.nz

Cathy Schmierer - 

Junior Syndicate Teacher

Room 9 - Year 2 (Friday)

cathys@balaclava.school.nz


Vicki Coburn - Teacher Room 2 and Room 5 release and CRT

Vickic@balaclava.school.nz

 Clare MacDonell - Junior Syndicate Teacher

Year 1 Room 10

clarem@balaclava.school.nz

Michaela Gill - Teacher Aide

michaelag@balaclava.schoool.nz

Karen Thomas - Office Administrator

karent@balaclava.school.nz

Diane Hoatten - Teacher Aide

dianeh@balaclava.school.nz

Rebecca Rodgers - Teacher Aide

rebeccar@balaclava.schoool.nz

Deanne Dixon - Teacher Aide

deanned@balaclava.school.nz 

Paul Hendry - School Caretaker


Louise Morgan - Teacher Room 10 Release 

louisem@balaclava.school.nz